Wastewater Program Contact Information

Direct Discharge and Pretreatment Wastewater Facility Assignments

For information about private water systems or home septic systems, please contact the Drinking Water and Groundwater Protection Division's Regional Office staff assigned to your location.

The State of Vermont Wastewater Program has reorganized to accommodate a new structure.

To reach the Program Manager contact Amy Polaczyk by email amy.polaczyk@vermont.gov or phone 802-490-6185.

The table below contains the new division of assignments for direct discharge and pretreatment facilities.

For permitting of new direct discharge facilities, please contact Amy Polaczyk at  amy.polaczyk@vermont.gov.

For questions regarding the state’s Pretreatment Program, please contact Nick Giannetti, Pretreatment Coordinator, at nick.giannetti@vermont.gov.

Pretreatment
Contact Facility Assignments
Nick Giannetti
Pretreatment Coordinator
Phone:802-490-6186
Email:nick.giannetti@vermont.gov

Caledonia County
Chittenden County
Essex County
Orange County
Orleans County
Washington County
Windham County
Windsor County

Garrett Walsh

Phone:802-490-6224

Email:garrett.walsh@vermont.gov

Addison County
Bennington County
Franklin County
Grand Isle County
Lamoille County
Rutland County

Direct Discharge
Contact Facility Assignments
Michelle Kolb
Direct Discharge Section Supervisor
Phone:802-490-6165
Email:Michelle.Kolb@vermont.gov

Windsor County

Jamie Bates
Phone:802-490-6183
Email:Jamie.Bates@vermont.gov

Addison County
Essex County
Grand Isle County
Chittenden County Facilities:

  • Champlain Water District (S. Burlington)
  • Global Foundries
  • Greer Family LLC (S. Burlington)
  • Hinesburg
  • IBM (Essex)
  • Richmond
  • S D Ireland - Green Acres Quarry (S. Burlington)
  • South Burlington - Airport Parkway
  • South Burlington - Bartlett Bay
Aaron Krymkowski
Phone: 802-490-6184
Email: aaron.krymkowski@vermont.gov

Bennington County
Lamoille County
Rutland County Municipal Facilities
Chittenden County Facilities:

  • Burlington Electric
  • Burlington Main
  • Burlington North
  • Burlington Riverside
  • Essex Junction
  • Fortieth Burlington LLC
  • Global Companies (Burlington)
  • Milton
  • Shelburne 1 - Crown Road
  • Shelburne 2 - Harbor Road
  • St. Michaels College - Colchester Lime Quarry
  • Whitcomb Construction (Colchester)
  • Winooski
Kathleen Parrish
Phone: 802-490-6182
Email: kathleen.parrish@vermont.gov

Caledonia County
Windham County
Washington County Facilities:

  • Cabot
  • Marshfield
  • Waterbury
  • Northfield
John Merrifield
Phone: 802-490-6188
Email: john.merrifield@vermont.gov

Franklin County
Orange County
Orleans County
Rutland County Industrial Facilities
Washington County Facilities:

  • Barre City
  • Montpelier
  • Montpelier Swimming Pool
  • Montpelier Water Treatment Plant
  • Plainfield
  • Rock of Ages
  • Waterbury Water Treatment Plant
  • Worcester FD1

WSMD - Wastewater Home

Tags: