Lakes and Ponds Contacts

 

Lakes and Ponds Management and Protection Program Contacts

Program Manager 

Oliver Pierson, Program Manager
Oliver.Pierson@vermont.gov (802) 490-6198

Lakes Monitoring and Assessment Section

Peter Isles, Ph.D Lake Champlain Long Term Monitoring Lead and Aquatic Biologist
peter.isles@vermont.gov (802) 490-6130 

Mark Mitchell, Lay Monitoring Program Lead, Lake Assessment Coordinator, and Limnologist
march.mitchell@partner.vermont.gov (802) 490-6126

Kellie Merrell, Inland Lake Monitoring Scientist and Aquatic Biologist
kellie.merrell@vermont.gov (802) 490-6194

Leslie Matthews, Inland Lake Monitoring Scientist and Aquatic Biologist
leslie.matthews@vermont.gov (802) 490-6193

Peter Stangel, Aquatic Biologist
peter.stangel@vermont.gov (802) 490-6132

Lakes Regulation, Restoration, and Planning

Misha Cetner, Regulatory Section lead and Environmental Analyst
misha.cetner@vermont.gov (802) 490-6199

Alison Marchione, Shoreland Restoration Lead and Environmental Scientist
alison.marchione@vermont.gov (802) 490-6128 

Laura Dlugolecki, Lakes Regulatory Expert and Environmental Analyst
laura.dlugolecki@vermont.gov (802) 490-6133

Laura Woods, Lakes Regulatory Expert and Environmental Analyst
laura.woods@vermont.gov (802) 490-6100 

Aquatic Invasive Species (AIS) Prevention, Management, and Regulation

Kim Jensen, AID Lead and Environmental Scientist
kim.jensen@vermont.gov (802) 490-6120 

Aquatic Nuisance Control Permitting Lead and Environmental Scientist - Vacant

Lakes Monitoring & Assessment Section

1. Study long-term water quality, habitat, climate, and other trends on VT’s lakes & ponds

2. Assess the status & current condition of VT’s lakes & ponds, & recommend management actions

Lakes Regulation, Restoration, and Planning

1. Regulatory: protecting and maintaining the quality of Vermont’s lakes and ponds

2. Restoration & Planning: enhancing and restoring the quality of Vermont’s lakes and ponds

3. Outreach to support achievement of section and program goals

Aquatic Invasive Species (AIS) Prevention, Management, and Regulation

1. Prevent the spread, and monitor the status of AIS in Vermont’s lakes and ponds

2. Identify, assess, and respond to new threats of AIS within and entering Vermont

 

Contacts for Shoreland Permitting by Region

Region 1Lakes Regional Contacts Map

Addison, Bennington, Rutland, Windham, and Windsor counties

Laura Dlugolecki
laura.dlugolecki@vermont.gov
802-490-6133

Region 2

Chittenden, Franklin, Grand Isle

Laura Woods
laura.woods@vermont.gov
802-490-6100

Region 3

Lamoille, Washington, Caledonia, Essex, Orange, and Orleans counties

Vacant - Contact Misha Cetner
misha.cetner@vermont.gov
802-490-6199

WSMD - lp Lakes Home

Tags: