hazardous waste

Hazardous Waste Facility Closure

A generator who no longer generates or manages hazardous waste at a site must, within 90 days of cessation of hazardous waste activities, close the site in a manner that:

Hazardous Waste Training Requirements

SQGs must: ensure that each employee is thoroughly familiar with evacuation signals and routes, and proper waste handling and emergency procedures relevant to their responsibilities during normal facility operations as well as emergencies.

Permit Prerequisites

A Certificate of Need is required of any person proposing to begin site preparation for, or construction of, a hazardous waste treatment or disposal facility in Vermont. The requirements for a Certificate of Need are found in Section 7-504(b) of Subchapter 5 of the Vermont Hazardous Waste Management Regulations (VHWMR) and 10 V.S.A. 6606a. The fee for a certificate of need is $7,500.00.

Generator Fees

The Hazardous Waste Generator Registration Fee is an annual fee and registration requirement for all generators of hazardous waste. Act 15, 10 VSA Section 6608(f) states:
All generators of regulated hazardous waste, shall register with the secretary and pay an annual fee specified in section 2822 of Title 3.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - hazardous waste