Any person initiating a shipment of hazardous waste in Vermont, who is required to file a manifest, or other similar report, shall be subject to pay hazardous waste tax. Vermont Statutes, Title 32: Taxation and Finance, Chapter 237 § 10103. Tax imposed; exemptions. Vermont also has State specific tax codes used to identify reduced tax rates, as well as exempt waste.
|Method of Disposal||Tax Per Gallon||Tax Per Pound|
|Recycled (VX51)||11 cents||1/4 cents|
|Treatment (T)||23.6 cents||3 cents|
|Aggregate Waste (VX50)
(FACILITIES WITH CONDITIONS)
For one-time generators of Hazardous Waste, please complete the Vermont Hazardous Waste Tax Billing information Form and return it to the Vermont Department of Taxes.