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TO APPLY FOR AN ANNUAL RENEWAL 

________________________________ 
CORPORATIONS – “I encourage you to 
do this first, before you complete the 
applications”. 

If you are seeking to do business in 
Vermont as a business name other than 
your own personal name, or if your 
business is an out-of-state “foreign” 
corporation, you are required to register 
with the Vermont Secretary of State’s 
Corporation Division, prior to applying 
for a permit. It is up to the hauler to 
periodically review the Corporation’s 
Division’s website to assure registration 
is active during the duration of the 
permit. Please go to the following link to 
register - 
https://www.vtsosonline.com/online. 

SOLE PROPRIETORSHIP – If you are not a 
corporation and are the only owner you 
should list your business name as “doing 
business as” (dba) on all applications. 
Example: John Smith dba John Smith’s 
Trucking. 

PERMIT INFORMATION 

 __________________________ 
You will need a VT waste transporter 

permit if: 
 You transport regulated quantities of

hazardous waste; or
 You transport solid waste (includes

liquids), or residual waste for
compensation.

As required by your permit, submit your 
applications listed in the next column for 
your Annual Renewal. Annual Renewals 
are due by May 1, 2019!  The only 
exemption is if the waste transportation 
services are incidental to other non-waste 
services offered, and less than 4 cubic 
yards is transported at any time. To 
comply, immediately submit the 
applications located in the next column.  
You can download these applications from 
the following link: https://
dec.vermont.gov/haulers.

Please include a check with the 
applications. Checks should be made out 
to: State of Vermont, Treasurer. 

Don’t risk a fine, 
Apply on-time! 

WHAT DO I NEED TO SUBMIT FOR AN 
ANNUAL RENEWAL? 

"2019-2020" Vermont Waste 
Transportation Vehicle Report Form

Annual Statement 

Supplemental Application (ONLY if you 
haul hazardous waste.

Franchise Tax Form (ONLY if you haul 
“non-hazardous waste” out-of-state). 
Send a copy of your SW Franchise Tax 
forms, quarterly, brochure). 

To pay the Franchise tax go to- http://
tax.vermont.gov/content/form-swt-608.  

Or, register, file your return, and pay the 
taxes due at, https://myvtax.vermont.gov. 
Tel:#802-828-2551, or email at 
tax.business@vermont.gov.

https://www.vtsosonline.com/online
http://dec.vermont.gov/waste-management/solid/waste-haulers
http://dec.vermont.gov/waste-management/solid/waste-haulers
http://dec.vermont.gov/sites/dec/files/wmp/SolidWaste/Documents/FillableVehicleReportForm2018-2019.pdf
http://dec.vermont.gov/sites/dec/files/wmp/SolidWaste/Documents/FillableVehicleReportForm2018-2019.pdf
http://dec.vermont.gov/sites/dec/files/wmp/SolidWaste/Documents/FillableVehicleReportForm2018-2019.pdf
http://dec.vermont.gov/sites/dec/files/wmp/SolidWaste/Documents/2018-2019%20VERMONT%20WASTE%20TRANSPORTATION%20VEHICLE%20REPORT%20FORM.docx
http://dec.vermont.gov/sites/dec/files/wmp/SolidWaste/Documents/2018-2019%20VERMONT%20WASTE%20TRANSPORTATION%20VEHICLE%20REPORT%20FORM.docx
http://dec.vermont.gov/sites/dec/files/wmp/SolidWaste/Documents/2018-2019%20VERMONT%20WASTE%20TRANSPORTATION%20VEHICLE%20REPORT%20FORM.docx
http://dec.vermont.gov/sites/dec/files/wmp/SolidWaste/Documents/2018-2019%20VERMONT%20WASTE%20TRANSPORTATION%20VEHICLE%20REPORT%20FORM.docx
http://dec.vermont.gov/sites/dec/files/wmp/SolidWaste/Documents/Annual.docx
http://dec.vermont.gov/sites/dec/files/wmp/SolidWaste/Documents/Annual.docx
http://dec.vermont.gov/sites/dec/files/wmp/SolidWaste/Documents/suppl-app-2002.pdf
http://dec.vermont.gov/sites/dec/files/wmp/SolidWaste/Documents/suppl-app-2002.pdf
http://tax.vermont.gov/sites/tax/files/documents/SWT-608.pdf
http://tax.vermont.gov/sites/tax/files/documents/SWT-608.pdf
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OTHER INFORMATION…………………….. 

 INCOMPLETE APPLICATIONS MAY RESULT IN
DELAY, OR DENIAL OF YOUR PERMIT. Please
make sure all applications are, signed & dated,
notarized, all boxes are checked, all questions
are answered. Please read all applications
carefully, and if you have any questions,
contact me.

 ARE YOU HAULING WITHOUT A PERMIT? If so,
please contact me immediately for
applications for a new permit.  The cost of the
permit is far less than the cost of fines.

 NO LONGER HAULING? Let us know and we
will remove you from our mailing list.

 ACT 148: See the following website for new
rules regarding Universal Recycling. This
affects all haulers.
http://dec.vermont.gov/waste-
management/solid/universal-recycling

 NO ACCESS TO A COMPUTER? If you need the
applications mailed to you, please contact me.

 CONTACT INFORMATION:
Department of Environmental Conservation
Solid Waste Program
Attn: Cheryl Hamilton, Transporter Permit Spec.
1 National Life Drive, Davis 1
Montpelier, VT 05620-3704

Email: Cheryl.hamilton@vermont.gov
Tel#: 802-522-5949, or main tel.#: 802-828-1138 De
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Your Vermont Waste 
Transporter

Annual 
Renewal 

Expires on June 30, 2019

New applications 
are due by 

“May 1, 2019” 

http://dec.vermont.gov/waste-management/solid/universal-recycling
http://dec.vermont.gov/waste-management/solid/universal-recycling
mailto:Cheryl.hamilton@vermont.gov

