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State of Vermont
PERMIT AND LICENSE INFORMATION

APPROVAL OF REDEMPTION CENTERS &

BEVERAGE CONTAINERS; DEPOSIT-REDEMPTION SYSTEM

SUMMARY
DESCRIPTION OF
PERMIT

EXAMPLES OF
REGULATED
ACTIVITY

INFORMATION
REQUIRED

WEB ADDRESS

FEES

APPLICATION
TIME FRAME

ADMINISTERING
AGENCY

AUTHORITY

APPLICABLE RULES

APPEAL PROCESS

Allows for the certification of redemption centers and approves all beverage
container labels that are required to carry the "VT 5¢" message.

Certifies redemption centers. Registers beverage manufacturers prior to the
sale of malt beverages, mineral waters, mixed wine drinks, soda water,
carbonated soft drinks, liquor and spirits in Vermont.

Submittal of redemption center certification applications indicating the location
of the redemption center and the estimated number of containers handled per
year. Submittal of beverage manufacturer registrations prior to product being
sold or distributed in Vermont.

http://dec.vermont.gov/waste-management/solid/product-stewardship/bottle-bill

None

30 days upon submittal of all required information.

AGENCY OF NATURAL RESOURCES
DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL CONSERVATION
SOLID WASTE PROGRAM

CONTACT: Becky Webber
Rebecca.Webber@vermont.gov
802-522-3658

ADDRESS: Waste Management & Prevention Division
One National Life Drive — Davis 1
Montpelier, Vermont 05620-3704

10 V.S.A. Chapter 53

Environmental Protection Regulations, Chapter 10, Deposit for Beverage
Containers

Any person aggrieved by an act or decision of the Secretary, or any party by
right, may appeal to the Environmental Court within 30 days of the date of the
act or decision in accordance with the provisions of 10 V.S.A. Chapter 220 and
the Vermont Rules of Environmental Court Proceedings.



http://dec.vermont.gov/waste-management/solid/product-stewardship/bottle-bill
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https://legislature.vermont.gov/statutes/chapter/10/053
http://dec.vermont.gov/sites/dec/files/wmp/SolidWaste/Documents/BottleBillRules.pdf
http://dec.vermont.gov/sites/dec/files/wmp/SolidWaste/Documents/BottleBillRules.pdf
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