

State of Vermont Department of Environmental Conservation Drinking Water and Groundwater Protection Division

Designer License Application

Date:]	
Class of license you are applying for: Class A Class B or Water Supply Exam	If you are currently certified as Class A (or Type A), what year did you get your certification?	What is your current certification number?
Name:		
Mailing Address:		
E-Mail Address:		
Phone Number:	Date of Birth:	
Current Occupation:	<u>.</u>	

Please note that this application, the appropriate fee, and the statement of applicant must be submitted at least one week before the examination, to the Drinking Water and Groundwater Protection Division, 1 National Life Drive, Main 2, Montpelier, VT 05620-3521 Attn: Rebecca Webber

The following fees apply and must be submitted with this application. Please make the check out to the "State of Vermont".

Class A Certification \$150.00 Class B Certification \$75.00 Water Supply Exam Fee \$50.00

I hereby certify that the information contained in this application is true and correct to the best of my knowledge.

STATEMENT OF APPLICANT

The Vermont Department of Environmental Conservation (DEC) as a licensing authority is responsible for ensuring that applicants for new and renewal license certify as to their status with regard to child support, taxes, unemployment compensation and unpaid judgments.

	CHILD SUPPORT: Child Support Orders (15 V.S.A. §795) as of the date of this application: (you must check one) I am not subject to a child support order; OR I am subject to a child support order and am in good standing* or in full compliance with a plan to pay I am not in good standing* or in full compliance with a plan to pay.**
	TAXES: Tax Compliance (32 V.S.A. §3113(b)) as of the date of this application: (you must check one) I have never lived or worked in Vermont and do not owe Vermont taxes; OR No taxes are due and payable and all required returns have been filed; OR The liability for any taxes due and payable is on appeal; OR I am in compliance with a payment plan approved by the Vermont Department of Taxes; OR I am not in good standing* or in full compliance with a plan to pay.**
UNEMPLOYMENT COMPENSATION: Unemployment Compensation (21 V.S.A. §1378(b)) as of the date of this application: (you must check one) This does not apply to me because I am not now, nor have I ever been an employer in Vermont; OR No contribution or payments in lieu of contributions are due and payable; or the liability for any contributions or payments in lieu of contributions due and payable is on appeal; or the employing unit is in compliance with a payment plan approved by the commissioner; OR I am not in good standing* or in full compliance with a plan to pay.**	
	DISTRICT COURT FINES / JUDICIAL BUREAU: Unpaid judgments (4 V.S.A. §1110(c)) as of the date of this application: (you must check one) I do not have any unpaid judgments. I am in good standing* with respect to any unpaid judgment issued by the judicial bureau or district court for fines or penalties for a violation or criminal offense. I am not in good standing.*
	* "Good standing" is defined by various laws cited above. For more information, refer to the statute.

** You may request a finding that requiring immediate payment would impose an unreasonable hardship.

I certify that all information contained in this application is true and accurate to the best of my knowledge. The maximum penalty for perjury is fifteen years in prison, a \$10,000 fine, or both. (13 V.S.A. §2901)

Signature of Applicant

Date of Application

Printed Name of Applicant

Applicant Date of Birth