Current Events

Lake Wise Logo

2017 Bioengineering Training Day, Lake Bomoseen, August 22nd

2017 Lake Wise Program and Leader Trainings

Natural Shoreland Erosion Conservation Certification

Watershed Management Division Blog
 Read the latest science and stories about surface waters in Vermont

Wise About Water
 Federation of Vermont Lakes and Ponds Blog 


Lake Wise Leader Materials

Evaluation Forms
One Page Lake Wise Flyer
Role of Lake Wise Evaluators
Do the Numbers (Lake Wise BMP math)

Lake Wise in the News

Silver Lake -Vermont Standard, Woodstock, VT
Septic Socials - social gatherings for septic system maintenance and alternative systems
Social Gatherings for Buffers (coming soon) - a creative way to encourage neighbors to re-vegetate their shores
Lake Wise Videos - Practice Lake Friendly Living

Lake Wise Evaluators

Karen Bates Karen.Bates@vermont.gov
Marie Caduto Marie.Caduto@vermont.gov
Ben Copans Ben.Copans@vermont.gov
Amy Picotte Amy.Picotte@vermont.gov
Jim Ryan Jim.Ryan@vermont.gov
Michaela Stickney Michaela.Stickney@vermont.gov
Alisha Sawyer alisha.sawyer@gmail.com
Ethan Swift Ethan.Swift@vermont.gov

WSMD - lp Lakes Home

Tags: