

Shoreland Project Registration Application

Under Chapter 49A of Title 10, § 1441 et seq.

For Shoreland Permitting Use Only Application Number:

Public Recording: To prevent a potential title encumbrance, an approved copy of this registration form must be recorded in the land records of the municipality (or municipalities) in which the project is located. Be advised that registrations shall take effect 15 days after being accepted by Shoreland Permitting unless additional information is requested or the applicant is notified that an individual permit is required for the proposed project.

Submission of this registration constitutes notice that the person in Section A intends to create impervious surface and/or cleared area within the Protected Shoreland Area, and certifies that the project will comply with Chapter 49A of Title 10, § 1446(a). All information requested on this registration form must be provided, and the requisite **\$100.00** registration fee must be submitted made payable to the State of Vermont, to be deemed complete. Refer to The Vermont Shoreland Protection Act - A Handbook for Shoreland Development and related instructions for guidance in completing this registration application.

Limitation: The registration process *cannot* be used to create more than a *maximum total per parcel* of:

- Category A: 100 square feet of impervious surface or cleared area between 25 feet and 100 feet of the mean water level; and
- Category B: 500 square feet of impervious surface or cleared area between 100 feet and 250 feet from mean water level.

A project may be eligible for registration as Category A, B, or both. A project within 100 feet of mean water level is considered Category A. A project at least 100 feet away is considered Category B. See page 2 for details.

A. Parcel Information				
1. Landowner's Name:				
2a. Physical Address (911 address):				
2b. Town - County:		2c. Zip:		
3. SPAN (The School Parcel Account Number is required for your application to be deemed complete. It can be obtained from : your property tax bill. If you cannot locate your property tax bill, please obtain this information from your Town Clerk)				
4. Phone:	5. Email:			
6. Name of Lake/Pond:		7. Total shore frontage: (feet)		
9. Are there wetlands associated with this parcel? Yes No				
10. Are there previously issued Shoreland permits or registrations associated with this parcel?				
11. This project is receiving funding through the American Rescue Plan Act (ARPA)Yes				
B. Registrant Contact Information				
1. Name:				
2a. Mailing Address:				
2b. Town	2c. State:		2d. Zip:	
3. Phone:	4. Email:			
C. Project Description				
1. Describe the proposed project. For this registration to be considered administratively complete you must include in your description dimensions and associated surface areas of proposed cleared areas and impervious surfaces and their				

distances from mean water level.

2. Is your project between 25 feet and 100 feet 100 feet from mean water level? Yes, Go to Category A No, Skip to Category B					
Category A (between 25 feet and 100 square feet of impervious surface or cleared area between 25 feet and 100 feet of Mean Water Level)					
2a. Does your project involve the creation of 100 square feet or less of impervious surface or cleared area, or a combination of both, that is within 100 feet of mean water level (MWL)?					
2b. Is the impervious surface or cleared area located at least 25 feet away from the MWL? Yes No					
If you answer "no" to any question (2a-2b) above, your project is not eligible for registration. Please apply for a <u>Shoreland Permit</u> . Category B					
(500 square feet of impervious surface or cleared area between 100 feet and 250 feet from Mean Water Level)					
3a. Does your project involve the creation of 500 ft ² or less of impervious surface, cleared area, or a combination of both, within the Protected Shoreland Area, located at least 100 feet from MWL?					
3b. Is the slope of the project area less than 20%? See The Vermont Shoreland Protection Act – A Handbook for Shoreland Development, Appendix B, Determining Slope	YesNo				
3c. Is the total impervious surface 20% or less of the parcel area (after comple See The Vermont Shoreland Protection Act – A Handbook for Shoreland Development, Appendix F, Calculati					
3d. Is the total cleared area 40% or less of the parcel area (after completion of See The Vermont Shoreland Protection Act – A Handbook for Shoreland Development, Appendix E, Calculat					
If you answer "No" to any question (3a-3d) above, your project is not eligible for registration. Please apply for a <u>Shoreland Permit</u>					
D. Additional Required Documentation (Please check to ensure you have completed the following)					
All sections of the application are complete (or otherwise indicate "not applicable")					
Application includes minimum 3 color photos of project area					
Application includes site plan with dimensions and distances to mean water level					
<i>Advisory</i> : Completion of this registration certifies that the applicant shall manage all the vegetative cover in accordance with the Vegetation Protection Standards, per Chapter 49A of Title 10, § 1447. Please refer to Part II of The Vermont Shoreland Protection Act - a Handbook for Shoreland Development for additional guidance. "Vegetative cover" means mixed vegetation within the Protected Shoreland Area, consisting of trees, shrubs, groundcover, and duff. It does not mean existing grass lawns, noxious weeds or nuisance plants, such as poison ivy and poison oak.					
E. Landowner Certification					
As the REGISTRANT, I hereby certify that the statements presented on this application are true and accurate and recognize that by signing this application, I agree to complete all aspects of the project as authorized. I understand that failure to comply with the foregoing may result in violation of the Shoreland Protection Act, 10 V.S.A. Chapter 49A, and the Vermont Agency of Natural Resources may bring an enforcement action for violations of the Act pursuant to 10 V.S.A. Chapter 201.					
Registrant/Landowner Signature:	Date:				
Please submit this form and \$100 fee payment using ANROnline: https://anronline.vermont.gov/?formtag=WSMD_Intake	Refund Policy:				
If unable to submit online, mail the completed application form, all required supporting materials, and a check made payable to the State of Vermont for the application fee to:	Permit Review Fees are non-refundable unless an application is withdrawn prior to administrative review.				
Vermont DEC - Watershed Management Division, Shoreland Program 1 National Life Drive, Davis 3 Montpelier, VT 05620-3522.	Direct all correspondence or questions to Shoreland Permitting at: <u>ANR.WSMDShoreland@vermont.gov</u> For additional information visit: <u>https://dec.vermont.gov/watershed/lakes-ponds</u>				



Department of Environmental Conservation Watershed Management Division 1 National Life Drive, Davis 3 Montpelier, Vermont 05620-3522 https://dec.vermont.gov/watershed Agency of Natural Resources

[phone] 802-828-1115

SUBMIT AND PAY ONLINE TO SPEED UP YOUR APPLICATION PROCESSING!

You can submit your application and pay fees online. To start, visit: https://anronline.vermont.gov/?formtag=WSMD_Intake

- 1. Scroll to the bottom of the page and click the Begin Form Entry button.
- 2. Log in to an account, sign up for an account, or continue as a guest user.
- 3. Fill out each field in the General Information Section.
 - Type the name of the contact person, phone, and email address.
 - Select the Watershed Management Division Program. *The program name is written at the top the application.*
 - Select 'Permit Application' as the submission type.
 - Click the
- Attach Forms/Supporting Materials button at the bottom of the page.
- 4. Click "Choose File" and select your application, plans, maps, or compliance notifications.
 - Click the **NEXT SECTION** Fee Payment button at the bottom of the page.
- 5. Type the application fee amount.
 - Click the **NEXT SECTION** button at the bottom of the page.
- 6. Review your data.
 - Click the **NEXT SECTION Certify & Submit** button at the bottom of the page.
 - Click the
- Submit Form button at the bottom of the page.
- 7. Sign in or continue as a guest to pay the application fee.
 - Click the **Pay Online** button.
- 8. Enter your credit/debit card or eCheck information.
 - Click the Pay button at the bottom of the page. *Note: You must provide your*
 - email address in the billing information section if you want a receipt emailed.
 - Your submission will now show the fee has been paid. You may print a confirmation/receipt from here if needed.

