Contact Information

Vermont Department of Environmental Conservation
Facilities Engineering Division
Main Building - 1st Floor
One National Life Drive
Montpelier, VT 05620-3510
Main Telephone: 802-828-1550
Fax: 802-828-1552

 

Jump to an FED Section:
Facilities Engineering Division Contact Information
Name, Position and Brief Job Description Email Address Phone
Eric Blatt, PE - Division Director
Supervises Division chiefs and staff. Develops proposed Rule and Statute changes and provides related testimony at the legislature, participates in Department Management efforts, resolves technical and eligibility issues within the Division.
Eric.Blatt@vermont.gov 802-585-4901
Corie Dunn - Administrative Assistant
Provides office adminstration support to this Division and two others.
Corie.Dunn@vermont.gov 802-828-1550
Agency Facilities Section
James Burke, PE - Section Chief, Environmental Engineer
Supervises Agency Facilities Section staff and works to develop engineering designs for Agency infrastructure projects.
Jim.Burke@vermont.gov 802-777-3396
David Webb, PE - Environmental Engineer
Develops engineering designs for Agency infrastructure projects. Duties include development of basis of design, approval and issuance of final plans and specfications, bid assistance, construction oversight, project closeout. Also provide planning level engineering and technical assistance to Agency programs.
David.Webb@vermont.gov 802-595-9896
Brian Picotte - Environmental Technician
Conducts Topographic Surveys, produces site plans utilizing CAD and GIS, and assists Facilities Engineering with development of Project Specifications, permit acquisitions, estimates and budgets, staging procurements, and conducts construction site layout, project construction phase oversite, and general Project Management as assigned.
Brian.Picotte@vermont.gov 802-490-6220
John Roman - Environmental Technician
Conducts Topographic Surveys, produces site plans utilizing CAD and GIS, and assists Facilities Engineering with development of Project Specifications, permit acquisitions, estimates and budgets, staging procurements, and conducts construction site layout, project construction phase oversite, and general Project Management as assigned.
John.Roman@vermont.gov 802-490-6233
Jennifer Gilbert, EI - Environmental Engineer
Conducts Topographic Surveys, produces site plans utilizing CAD and GIS, and assists Facilities Engineering with development of Project Specifications, permit acquisitions, estimates and budgets, staging procurements, and conducts construction site layout, project construction phase oversite, and general Project Management as assigned.
Jennifer.Gilbert@vermont.gov  802-622-4302
Matthew Anderson - Intern
Conducts Topographic Surveys, produces site plans utilizing CAD and GIS, and assists Facilities Engineering with development of Project Specifications, permit acquisitions, estimates and budgets, staging procurments, and conducts construction site layout, project construction phase oversite, and other duties as assigned.
Matthew.Anderson@vermont.gov  
Dam Safety Program
Ben Green, PE - Section Chief, Dam Safety Engineer
Administer the Dam Safety Program under 10 VSA Chapter 43. Review applications to construct or alter dams, conduct inspections, prepare requests for capital funding for Department Dams. Work with owners regarding maintaining or removing their dams.
Benjamin.Green@vermont.gov 802-622-4093
Steve Hanna - Dam Safety Engineer
Administer the Dam Safety Program under 10 VSA Chapter 43. Review applications to construct or alter dams, conduct inspections and provide reports to owners. Work with owners regarding maintaining or removing their dams.
Steven.Hanna@vermont.gov 802-490-6123
Water Infrastructure Financing Programs
Engineering Section

Jeff Fehrs, PE - Engineering Program Manager, CWSRF Program Manager

Jeff.Fehrs@vermont.gov 802-798-2094
Roger Bergeron - Chief Construction Engineer
Mentors construction engineers. Reviews Step III engineering scopes of service, final design plans and specifications for bidability and constructability for projects funded by CWSRF and DWSRF, monitors DBE efforts, Davis-Bacon pay requirements, and AIS requirements, attends monthly project meetings, bid openings, and project milestones.
Roger.Bergeron@vermont.gov 802-760-8135
Tyson Bry - Construction Engineer
Reviews Step III engineering scopes of service, final design plans and specifications for bidability and constructability for projects funded by CWSRF and DWSRF, monitors DBE efforts, Davis-Bacon pay requirements, and AIS requirements, attends monthly project meetings, bid openings, and project milestones.
Tyson.Bry@vermont.gov 802-477-3453
Lynnette Claudon, PE - Chief Pollution Control Design  Engineer
Reviews engineering scopes of service, preliminary engineering reports, environmental information documents, and final design plans and specifications for projects funded by the Clean Water State Revolving Fund, Vermont Pollution Control Grants, select Clean Water Initiative Grants, and performs NEPA-like environmental review and pollution control design assistance. Vermont Clean Watersheds Needs Survey Coordinator. FED Website Administrator. Division Records Liaison.
Lynnette.Claudon@vermont.gov 802-490-6226
Donald Haddox - Construction Engineer
Reviews Step III engineering scopes of service, final design plans and specifications for bidability and constructability for projects funded by CWSRF and DWSRF, monitors DBE efforts, Davis-Bacon pay requirements, and AIS requirements, attends monthly project meetings, bid openings, and project milestones.
Don.Haddox@vermont.gov 802-760-0370
Robert Pelosi - Pollution Control Design Engineer
Reviews engineering scopes of service, preliminary engineering reports, environmental information documents, and final design plans and specifications for projects funded by the Clean Water State Revolving Fund and performs NEPA environmental review and pollution control design assistance.
Robert.Pelosi@vermont.gov 802-522-2192
Financial Management and Loan Section
Terisa Thomas - Financial and Loan Programs Manager, DWSRF Program Manager
 
terisa.thomas@vermont.gov 802-249-2413
Tom Brown - CWSRF Program Lead
CWSRF project priority list development, adoption, and modification. Receives and processes clean water planning, design and construction loan applications and applications for municipal water pollution control grants. Coordinates engineering service agreement reviews and provides technical, managerial, and financial capacity assistance to loan and grant recipients. Provide outreach, training, and marketing services for the Water Infrastructure Financing Programs.
Thomas.Brown@vermont.gov 802-622-4205
Bob Fitch - Accountant & Audit Analyst
Completes project close out audits. Audits loan accounts. Performs spot-check audits on all loan program activities. Performs field AIS audits.
Robert.Fitch@vermont.gov 802-622-4397
VACANT - Financial Administrator
Generates loan documents and loan repayment schedules, processes reimbursement requests for DWSRF loans and WPL loans, performs program accounting, completes project close out audits, and updates and edits web site.
   
Ashley Lucht - DWSRF Program Lead
Responsible for the DWSRF project priority list development, adoption, and modification. Receives and processes drinking water planning, design and construction loan applications and planning loan forgiveness determinations. Performs drinking water environmental reviews and manages archaeology service contract. Coordinates engineering service agreement reviews and performs loan related technical, managerial, financial capacity evaluations. Provide outreach, training, and marketing services for the Water Infrastructure Financing Programs.
Ashley.Lucht@vermont.gov 802-585-4904
Chris Rottler - On-site Loan Program Lead
Provide direct assistance to loan applicants who apply and receive funding assistance through the On-site Loan Program. Develops and maintains custom reports in the Loans and Grants Tracking System (LGTS) and serves as the programs primary federal reporting contact. Assist DWSRF and CWSRF project leads in processing loan applications. Provide outreach, training, and marketing services for the Water Infrastructure Financing Programs.
Chris.Rottler@vermont.gov 802-461-6051
Julia Stone - Financial Manager
Generates loan documents and loan repayment schedules, processes reimbursement requests for CW and DWSRF loans, performs program accounting, completes project close out audits.
Julia.Stone@vermont.gov 802-622-4149

Agency of Natural Resources
Department of Environmental Conservation
Facilities Engineering Division

Main Building - 1st Floor
One National Life Drive
Montpelier, VT 05620-3510
802-828-1550